The setting will be Atlanta (GA) and the atmosphere will be festive this weekend when four NFL alums are inducted into the Black College Football Hall of Fame (BCFHOF).

The four outstanding individuals all played for distinguished HBCU colleges before starting long NFL careers.

Those four players are:
TE Ben Coates (who played at Livingstone College)
WR Donald Driver (Alcorn State)
G Nate Newton (Florida A&M)
WR Sammy White (Grambling State)

“On behalf of our Board of Trustees at the Hall,” says BCFHOF Co-Founder & Super Bowl XXII MVP Doug Williams, “we congratulate the Class of 2022. They have been voted some of the best to ever play at a Historically Black College & University.”

BCFHOF Co-Founder James (Shack) Harris also is a Trustee along with Pro Football Hall of Famers Mel BlountWillie Lanier and Art Shell. The BCFHOF was founded in 2009 to preserve HBCU football history and honor the greatest players from those schools.

The induction ceremony this Saturday in Atlanta is presented by the Atlanta Falcons and team owner Arthur Blank. For additional information, please visit

We at NFL Alumni salute all the members of this year’s class!